Total Site, Inc.

Date Graph
Go the Help Card.


Daily
  Date Hits % Bytes % Sessions Visitors Pages Errors
1 Sun Apr 20 2003
2,030    1.91%
7.1MB    2.21%
195 160 146 0
2 Mon Apr 21 2003
5,007    4.70%
17.7MB    5.52%
285 190 463 0
3 Tue Apr 22 2003
4,826    4.53%
14.6MB    4.56%
303 217 395 0
4 Wed Apr 23 2003
5,999    5.63%
16.0MB    4.99%
293 209 389 0
5 Thu Apr 24 2003
4,152    3.90%
12.7MB    3.96%
178 135 343 0
6 Fri Apr 25 2003
4,935    4.63%
14.0MB    4.35%
221 158 349 0
7 Sat Apr 26 2003
3,485    3.27%
11.2MB    3.49%
210 147 325 0
8 Sun Apr 27 2003
2,235    2.10%
6.9MB    2.14%
121 71 210 0
9 Mon Apr 28 2003
6,809    6.39%
19.4MB    6.04%
344 195 498 0
10 Tue Apr 29 2003
5,015    4.71%
13.0MB    4.05%
224 154 305 0
11 Wed Apr 30 2003
6,212    5.83%
18.7MB    5.82%
341 275 482 0
12 Thu May 01 2003
7,511    7.05%
20.8MB    6.49%
415 280 550 0
13 Fri May 02 2003
7,741    7.27%
21.9MB    6.82%
410 343 554 0
14 Sat May 03 2003
4,253    3.99%
14.3MB    4.47%
338 274 486 0
15 Sun May 04 2003
3,710    3.48%
11.4MB    3.55%
230 204 310 0
16 Mon May 05 2003
5,809    5.45%
16.1MB    5.02%
223 190 395 0
17 Tue May 06 2003
6,735    6.32%
18.9MB    5.89%
297 261 433 0
18 Wed May 07 2003
5,162    4.85%
17.7MB    5.51%
228 188 534 0
19 Thu May 08 2003
6,206    5.83%
21.8MB    6.79%
232 201 641 0
20 Fri May 09 2003
5,329    5.00%
16.3MB    5.09%
296 248 464 0
21 Sat May 10 2003
3,360    3.15%
10.5MB    3.26%
227 187 306 0
  Average
5,072    4.76%
15.3MB    4.76%
267 204 408 0
21 Totals
106,521    100%
320.8MB    100%
5,611 4,287 8,578 0
Go the Help Card.

Help Card: Daily
Report Overview This report shows a day-by-day summary of all dates in your report period. Use this information to assess the damage of unforeseen downtime, or to evaluate the effects of unusual or dramatic events that may have caused fluctuations in site traffic.

This report may be affected by world time zones. Many webservers generate timestamps in Greenwich Mean Time (GMT+0), which may not be your local time zone. The time data in your logs can be adjusted to represent your local time zone, in Settings > Analysis > Options > Date range > Time adjust.

Graph Description Vertical axis: Hits (default sorting).
Number of hits to the site. Changing the sorting options in Settings > Statistics will alter the vertical axis to the new sort method (Visitors, Bytes, etc). This report may be sorted by hits, bytes, sessions, visitors, pages or errors.

Horizontal axis: Date.
Representative of all dates in the report period.

Yellow line: Average.
This line shows the floating average hits during the report period.

Red line (if present):
HTTP errors (Page not found, server error, etc)


Table Description Date:
Specfic date as the focus of analysis.

Hits (%):
Number of hits to the web site on the corresponding date. (Percentage as a proportion of hits generated on all dates in the report period.)

Bytes (%):
Bytes transferred as a result of hits on the corresponding date. (Percentage as a proportion of bytes transferred on all dates in the report period.)

Sessions:
Total number of sessions undertaken on the corresponding date. This number includes sessions undertaken by 'repeat' visitors, that is, it is not representative of a 'unique' session count.

Visitors:
Total number of unique visitors who undertook one or more sessions on the corresponding day. Note that this figure represents a unique daily visitor count, not a unique weekly visitor count (as a unique visitor for one day may return on another day). As such, the "Totals" value will be cumulative for the seven days (daily uniqueness is disregarded) and the overall value may therefore appear higher than expected.

Pages:
Number of pages viewed on the corresponding date.

Errors:
Errors generated as a result of hits to the site on the corresponding date.
Go back to the top.

Copyright © Total Site, Inc., 1997-2002